Passion Fruit Gin and Tonic

Neve >> A is for aperitif

Aperitif

Passion fruit gin and tonic

Many times I’ve found myself staring into the kitchen cupboard wondering what I could make for dinner with the odd bits that have been ignored for the better part of a year such as a tin of chopped tomatoes, brown rice and chicken broth.  Recently I found myself in a similar situation, this time standing in the kitchen contemplating the booze on the counter (not ignored, ever), when a question crept into my mind and found its way across my lips. “Do you think passion fruit would be any good in a gin and tonic?”

A quick Google search and this blog post encouraged me to continue on my path of discovery.

Ingredients
Gin
Tonic
Lime
Ice
Passion fruit

Instructions
Muddle the lime in your glass. Add gin, tonic and ice. Top with passion fruit. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Liquid, Neve, no-bake and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

